Version française - Label musique independantEnglish Version - Independant music label
inscription newsletter send the wood music
Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter et RECEVEZ UN TITRE OFFERT !


  • Biography
  • Discography
  • Shows
  • Videos
  • Pics

FERGESSEN, as I wrote short after seeing them perform, is the meeting of a Dave Stewart with a taste of Noir Désir’s lead singer and a French version of Annie Lennox having swallowed Aretha Franklin. It’s much in one time, but no stronger do they hit you from the stage : the perfect mix of their harmonized voices and guitars, a pop-rock filled with exigence, poetic, heartfelt lyrics and exquisite melodies written and composed hand in hand by David and Michaëla, in their quiet studio on the hillside.

« les accords tacites »

Short after recording « les accords tacites » alongside producer Lionel Gaillardin in 2011, the pair choose to leave Paris behind and take an independant path towards the « Far Est » .

« Far Est »

The result is a rough, tribal second album, that displays powerful songs both in French and English. Through striking interpretation, the tandem serves rich and groovy lyrics. Worth mentioning is their muscial adaptation of Stevenson’s poem « The Wind » - a-blowing all day long, that sings so loud a song. Seeing them singing the unplugged version of the song in the heart of a Vosgian valley that resembles an icy ocean, you can’t deny they have a way for allying energy and sensitivity, whatever the subject matter is. Here, A Child’s Garden of Verses and Underwoods.

As soon as they get on stage, a whole river of sound pours out : Michaëla, modern Antianeira, her arms naked, her hair loose, wearing a biceps bracelet, litterally embraces and charms the audience. But David – fair enough – soon takes up the Beauty ‘s challenge, as a perfect gentleman, despite his darker looks . While playing an epileptic and coordinated guitar game, « The lovers » go into a trance that might have led them right to the stake, in ancient times. They could have chosen Iceland or Denmark (« Love, sleep, love again »), they chose the Vosges as a symbol of a music that’s hard to get, but leaves you in the end with a brand. Fergessen, pronounced the German way, means « to forget » or « to lose one’s temper » : there’s little chance you’ll forget them, however you might lose the way back home, once you’ve ventured into the far… Far-Est.

And the adventure continues with « L' ETE »

"It will be called L' éTé, and it will be a sunny album, in our own way..."


And it is precisely in January 2018, the 22nd, that Fergessen approaches us its sunshine (L'ETE) in the middle of winter. Once again the band realizes its opus with the support of its public (Crowfunding on Kiss kiss Bank). For the occasion, the prescribers are even more numerous (twice as many internet users decide to support the band) than for the previous album. In this way the group continues its history in an independent and autonomous way with the artistic direction they have set for themselves.

This new album marks an important turning point for the band, we will of course talk about maturity, and certainly assumed turns, indeed, this album takes an important electronic turn, electro beats, synthetics bass make a real breakthrough on this new album. The lyrics and the Pop side are still there of course, but with a new dynamic, which is not to be displeased.

You will certainly find Fergessen at home since Fergessen will be touring the roads to make you discover this record on stage throughout France and beyond since a new Chinese tour is planned for a dozen shows in March 2018. Stay tuned!

Fergessen's Discography

Far Est

Fergessen Far est album

1 - Far Est
2 - Ex Aequo
3 - Fields of Yellow
4 - The Wind
5 - Nos palpitants
6 - Be
7 - Beautiful Lies, Adieu
8 - Eleanor Rigby
9 - En attendant le bonheur
10 - Back from the Start
11 - D'ici là


fergessen l ete album

1 Old Is Beautiful
2 L'été
3 La mélancolie
4 Tu veux la guerre
5 Wet Dragon
6 Tangerine
7 I Want Love
8 Le temps
9 Boom (des explosifs)
10 Euphoria

Fergessen's Shows :

Fergessen video's Gallery









FERGESSEN - "Ex aequo"




Fergessen Photo's Gallery :

  • Fergessen en concert
  • Fergessen
  • Fergessen Duo Live
  • Fergessen
  • Fergessen Live
  • Fergessen en live
  • Fergessen Promo
  • Fergessen Promotion

How purchase 'L'été' from Fergessen

Purchase the album / cd

Shop de Fergessen

Mp3 download

disponible sur itunes amazon send the wood music

'L'été' Online streaming

ecoute streaming deezer ecoute streaming spotify

How purchase 'Far Est' from Fergessen

Purchase the album / cd

Album CD - Disponible sur Send the wood music 

Mp3 Download

disponible sur itunes amazon send the wood music

'Far est' Online streaming

ecoute streaming deezer ecoute streaming spotify

Streaming Fergessen


Le Coin du Bûcheron (Blog)

  • Interview Insolvency +

    Alors que l'album "Antagonism of the Soul" est sorti il y a quelques semaines, Insolvency s'est prêté au jeu de more
  • Hyperdump Revue de Presse Web +

    Cette semaine, et dans la foulée de la précedente revue de presse de Vicious Grace, nous enchaînons avec Hyperdump et son more
  • Vicious Grace Revue de presse web +

    Ce mois ci, nous allons faire un petit retour chaque semaine sur nos dernières sorties. Nous allons pour cela nous more
  • Sorties cd : Hyperdump et Superscream +

    Ce début du mois de mai démarre sur les chapeaux de roues ! Pas moins de 2 nouveaux albums en 1 more
  • News de Pâques +

    Joyeuse pâques !! Au programme, nouvelle sortie demain, vidéo toujours plus populaire, future sortie et concerts des artistes du label, c'est more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6


Upcoming shows

Holispark tour EU 2019

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand