Version française - Label musique independantEnglish Version - Independant music label
inscription newsletter send the wood music
Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter et RECEVEZ UN TITRE OFFERT !


  • Biography
  • Discography
  • Shows
  • Videos
  • Pics
facebook de hord site officiel du groupe hord twitter de hord  

HORD (Metal, France) has been founded in 2002 in the south of
France. People in love with extrem musics, technic and melodic at same time like bands as Mnemic, Sybreed, Soilwork, Texture, Opeth, Scar Symmetry should be really interested into Hord's Music.

After the recording of several demos, the band is spotted in 2006 by Patrick Liotard, guitarist and producer of the Metal/Indus band POLARBITCH, who decides to produce and record the first album of the band : 

hord biography

- "Reborn from Chaos" (Why Note/Nocturne, 2006). After some changes in the line-up and two years on the road defending "Reborn from Chaos" on stage with Fear Factory, Punish Yourself, Black Bomb A, etc., HORD, in 2010, has signed with the label Send the wood music to release the second album :

- "The Waste Land" (Send The Wood Music, 2010), produced by Jochem Jacobs (TEXTURES, Nuclear Blast Records). 
Hord plays a modern-electric-metal, between the Cyber, thrash, groove, math, prog and Djent familly.
Inspired by post-modern literatures and post-apocalyptic cinema, "The Waste Land" is a concept album about the experience of annihilation and the end of the world, combining music, poetry, photography and graphic design, fruit of an international collaboration of various artists :
Hord, Jochem Jacobs, Jakob Arevarn, David Lundmark, Par Olofsson, David Sandberg and Colin Vauthier.

After 3 years working together, Send The Wood Music and HORD are going to release the new concept-album "The Book Of Eliot" on october 4th, 2013,

- "The Book Of Eliot" (Send The Wood Music/Season Of Mist, 2013) has been produced by Hord, mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Khoma, Refused), with an artwork signed by Jakob Arevarn.

hord the book of eliot

The Book Of Eliot (Sortie le 22 avril 2013)

 1. Analepsis
 2. Confession
 3. At the Gate
 4. The Sleepless Journey
 5. Landscape with the Fall of Icarus
 6. The Unwaverings
 7. On Collision Course
 8. Unleash the Hermod
 9. Kindermord
 10. What the Thunder Said

achat, vente en ligne cd - hord - the book of eliot

CD Purchase
The Book of Eliot

vente en ligne digitale mp3 - Hord - the book of eliot

DIGITAL Purchase
The Book of Eliot

Hord 2010 The Waste Land cover

The Waste Land (2010) :

1. The Waste Land (Part 1)
2. Unreal City
3. Subdued Voices
4. Epidemic
5. The Watcher
6. A Heap Of Broken Images
7. The Burial Of the Dead
8. Through The Ashes
9. The Grand Expedition
10. The Waste Land (Part 2)

Vente en ligne cd - Hord - the waste land

CD purchase 
The Waste Land
Not available

Vente en ligne digitale mp3 - hord - the waste land

DIGITAL Purchase 
The Waste Land


Reborn From Chaos (2006) :

1. Intro
2. Soul Apoccalypse
3. Mutantis
4. Master life down
5. Tears from the sky
6. Seeds of chaos
7. World dominators
8. Xenomorph
9. Cryogenic Empathy
10. Zero Tolerance
11. Hord

Vente en ligne physisque - Hord - Reborn from Chaos

CD purchase
Reborn from Chaos
Not Available

Vente en ligne digitale - hord - reborn from Chaos

DIGITAL Purchase 
Reborn from Chaos

Hord's Videos
Here, find clips, teaser, ect.. from Hord :

Send us your video from Hord !

Hord Photograph's gallery

  • Photo Presse Hord The Waste Land
  • Hord en concert The Waste Land Show
  • Photo Presse Hord Reborn from Chaos
  • Hord en concert The Waste Land show
  • Hord en Concert The Waste Land Show


HORD - The Book of Eliot - The Wasteland - Reborn from Chaos - album - cd - mp3 - Metal - modern metal - distribution - digital distribution - download - send the wood music - music - buy online

Streaming Hord

Le Coin du Bûcheron (Blog)

  • Interview Insolvency +

    Alors que l'album "Antagonism of the Soul" est sorti il y a quelques semaines, Insolvency s'est prêté au jeu de more
  • Hyperdump Revue de Presse Web +

    Cette semaine, et dans la foulée de la précedente revue de presse de Vicious Grace, nous enchaînons avec Hyperdump et son more
  • Vicious Grace Revue de presse web +

    Ce mois ci, nous allons faire un petit retour chaque semaine sur nos dernières sorties. Nous allons pour cela nous more
  • Sorties cd : Hyperdump et Superscream +

    Ce début du mois de mai démarre sur les chapeaux de roues ! Pas moins de 2 nouveaux albums en 1 more
  • News de Pâques +

    Joyeuse pâques !! Au programme, nouvelle sortie demain, vidéo toujours plus populaire, future sortie et concerts des artistes du label, c'est more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6


Upcoming shows

Holispark tour EU 2019

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand